2021 Nominations for Agricultural Writers SA (North) Awards

15 October 2021

The Agricultural Writers SA North acknowledged the outstanding achievements of three commercial farmers, a new entrant into commercial agriculture, and three agriculturists. Awards were handed over to them on Friday evening in Johannesburg. The candidates will all participate in the national awards ceremony of the Agricultural Writers SA on 12 November when the National Farmer, New Entrant into Commercial Agriculture, and Agriculturist of the Year will be announced.

Nominations for Farmer of the Year

  • Grietha van Rensburg, Amulet Vleismerino Stoet (North West)
  • Leon Eksteen, Bufland Boerdery Groep (Limpopo)
  • Gerrit van Zyl, Hanzyl Bonsmaras (Free State)

New Entrant to Commercial Farming of the Year

  • Vutlhari Chauke

Agriculturalist of the Year

  • Prof. Gareth Bath (Gauteng)
  • Dr Francois van de Vyver (KwaZulu-Natal)
  • Dr Johnny van der Merwe (North West)


For more information on COVID-19 and government regulation: Click here

Emergency Hotline: 0800 029 999 WhatsApp Support Line: 0600-123456